People

Committee Members


Prof. Praveen Kumar, Chair
Materials Engineering
Email: chair.oir@iisc.ac.in; praveenk@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 80 2293 3369
Website: https://materials.iisc.ac.in/~praveenk






Prof. Abhishek Singh, Member
Materials Research Center
Email:  abhishek@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91-80-2293 2784
Website: http://www.mrc.iisc.ac.in/abhishek-singh/






Prof. Arvind Ayyer, Member
Mathematics
Email: arvind@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 – 80 – 2293 3215
Website: http://www.math.iisc.ernet.in/~arvind/






Prof. Deepak Saini, Member
Molecular Reproduction, Genetics and Development
Email: deepaksaini@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 80 22932574
Website: https://mrdg.iisc.ac.in/deepak-k-saini






Prof. Namrata Gundiah, Member
Mechanical Engineering
Email: namrata@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 80 2293 2860
Website: https://mecheng.iisc.ac.in/people/namrata-gundiah






Prof. Phaneendra K. Yalavarthy, Member
Computational and Data Sciences
Email:  yalavarthy@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 80 2293 2496
Website: http://cds.iisc.ac.in/faculty/yalavarthy






Prof. Sajeev Krishnan, Member
Center for Earth Sciences
Email: sajeev@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 80 2293 3404
Website: http://ceas.iisc.ernet.in/~sajeev/






Prof. Shankar Kumar Selvaraja, Member
Center of Nano-Science and Engineering
Email: shankarks@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 80 2293-2690/2403
Website: http://www.cense.iisc.ac.in/shankarks/






Prof. Soma Biswas, Member
Electrical Engineering 
Email: somabiswas@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91 80 2293 3538 (work)
Website: http://www.ee.iisc.ac.in/new/people/faculty/soma.biswas/index.html




Registrar,  Member-Secretary
Email: registrar@iisc.ac.in Phone: +91 80 2293 2440 (work)

______________________________________________________________________________

International Relations Officer:

Dr. Amita Sneh, e-mail: iro.admin@iisc.ac.in


Advisor to International Students and Scholars:

Dr. Rashda Zafar, email: rashdazafar@iisc.ac.in


Administrative Assistant:

Ms. Meghana H, email: meghanah@iisc.ac.in